Deleting a Deposit (not refunding)

1 min. readlast update: 08.28.2026

Deleting a Credit or Deposit from a Client Account

There may be instances where a credit or deposit needs to be removed from a client's account without issuing a refund. You can delete the receipt associated with the credit or deposit to remove that amount from the client's account.

Deleting the Credit or Deposit

  1. From the left-hand menu, click Financials.
  2. Select View Receipts.
  3. Search by the client's last name to locate the receipt associated with the credit or deposit.
  4. Click the gray dropdown arrow on the right side of the receipt.
  5. Select Delete.



Confirm the refund reason and click Delete.

Once deleted, the receipt will be removed and the credit or deposit amount will no longer appear on the client's account.

🚨 IMPORTANT NOTE: Deleting a receipt does NOT void or refund the original transaction. It only deletes the receipt and removes the associated credit or deposit amount from the client card.

Common Use Cases

  • Removing a credit or deposit that was entered by mistake.
  • Correcting an incorrect credit balance.
  • Removing a deposit that should no longer be available on the client's account.
Was this article helpful?